A letter from one of Madiba’s nurses

Good Evening,

Thank-You for “open hearts and “open minds”!

I do know that my former Patient ~ namely Mr. Nelson Mandela would have been VERY PROUD of you all!

Whilst I am not a Born Free ~  I am a “white person” in this Beautiful  Country of ours ~ South Africa, a Nurse by Profession and as already mentioned, I had the privilege in 1990 ~ of being the very 1st Nurse to have Welcomed and Received Mr. Nelson Mandela at the Park Lane Clinic in Johannesburg!

Later on, during 2013 and at  the time of Madiba’s Funeral ~ once again ~ I had the privilege of being put on International T.V.  this time ~ it was here in Cape Town ~ to say “farewell” to Madiba ~ but…. struggled to do so with all the tears streaming down my face!

In his Honour and also for some of the extremely poor Patients I have come across in the few District Hospitals here in the Western Cape ~ it is my intention to build a State-of-the-Art Hospital in one of the Suburbs of Cape Town.

So this is just one of the many future “South African Legacy Ideas” floating around here in South Africa ~ at present!

Kind Regards,

Candace

Have your say